Public reading training

"It is fundamental to make all the necessary efforts to train some of the faithful to be true proclaimers of the Word with adequate preparation, as it is now customary for acolytes or extraordinary ministers of the communion. Likewise. , the priests in the parish will be able to find the most suitable form for the delivery of the Bible, or one of its books, to the whole assembly, in order to emphasize the importance of continuing to read it in his life. daily, to deepen it and to pray with Sacred Scripture, with particular reference to Lectio Divina. "

Pope Francis

How to ... read the word of God

1. Feel responsible

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Getting up from your chair, crossing the church and daring to read the Word to the ambo is like going on stage: it is not a trivial or normal gesture. We get out of the group to give it something, some good bread to eat. It is both a risk and a responsibility. A strong act! Hence the importance of knowing how to read well, of living and of incarnating the Word, without which it cannot be heard.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

2. Master reading

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

How many of us are putting periods in place of commas! But punctuation is the meaning of the text. When the comma leaves in suspense and makes wait for the continuation, the two points open the landscape and the final point clicks like an impact. For a sentence of three lines or three words, remember to catch your breath because to breathe is to attack and therefore to restore the dynamic. Emphasizing certain words makes them stand out and thus creates the music of the sentence.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

3. Be present for every word

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

When we speak with passion, except to be a liar, our speech is alive because we are present to what we say. Reading requires the same commitment, the same presence and requirement. Removing the elisions - saying "I love you" rather than "I love you" - and the connections is a simple way of inhabiting each word so that it resonates and reaches the listener.

4. Keep nothing for yourself

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Whoever speaks for him, we do not listen to him. But he who gives wholeheartedly, we listen to him, even if he gives little, because he keeps nothing for himself. When you read at Mass, even with a microphone, think of the person in the back row of the church. Project your word to her, then energy will flow from your reading.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

5. Make room for the Word

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The Word is the divine breath that wants to come to us to jostle us, to create a storm in our heart or a light refreshing wind. It's still blowing, you still have to let the Word speak through you. Give it all the space, erase yourself, evacuate your pride, your certainties. Above all, do not try to overplay the text or even to play, but aim for the authenticity of the “I”.

Claude brozzoni

Interview Alexia Vidot

Published on 09/07/2019 in La Vie

Formation à la lecture en public

"Il est fondamental de faire tous les efforts nécessaires pour former certains fidèles à être de véritables annonciateurs de la Parole avec une préparation adéquate, comme cela se produit de manière désormais habituelle pour les acolytes ou les ministres extraordinaires de la communion. De la même manière, les prêtres en paroisse pourront trouver la forme la plus adéquate pour la remise de la Bible, ou de l’un de ses livres, à toute l’assemblée, afin de faire ressortir l’importance d’en continuer la lecture dans sa vie quotidienne, de l’approfondir et de prier avec la Sainte Écriture, se référant de manière particulière à la Lectio Divina."

Pape François

Comment... lire la parole de Dieu

 

1. Se sentir responsable

Se lever de sa chaise, traverser l’église et oser lire la Parole à l’ambon, c’est comme monter sur scène : ce n’est pas un geste anodin ou normal. On s’extrait du groupe pour lui donner quelque chose, du bon pain à manger. C’est à la fois un risque et une responsabilité. Un acte fort ! D’où l’importance de savoir bien lire, d’habiter et d’incarner la Parole sans quoi celle-ci ne pourra pas être entendue.

2. Maîtriser la lecture

Combien sommes-nous à mettre des points à la place des virgules ! Or la ponctuation, c’est le sens du texte. Quand la virgule laisse en suspens et fait attendre la suite, les deux points ouvrent le paysage et le point final claque comme un impact. Pour une phrase de trois lignes comme de trois mots, pensez à reprendre votre souffle car respirer, c’est attaquer donc redonner de la dynamique. Mettre l’accent sur certains mots permet de les faire ressortir et ainsi de créer la musique de la phrase.

3. Être présent à chaque mot

Quand on parle avec passion, sauf à être menteur, notre parole est vivante parce que l’on est présent à ce que l’on dit. La lecture demande le même engagement, la même présence et exigence. Enlever les élisions - dire « je t’aime » plutôt que « j’t’aime » - et les liaisons est une manière simple d’habiter chaque mot pour que celui-ci résonne et atteigne celui qui écoute.

 

4. Ne rien garder pour soi

Celui qui parle pour lui, on ne l’écoute pas. Mais celui qui donne de tout coeur, on l’écoute, même s’il donne peu, car il ne garde rien pour lui. Quand vous lisez à la messe, même avec un micro, pensez à la personne assise au dernier rang de l’église. Projetez votre parole jusqu’à elle, alors une énergie jaillira de votre lecture.

5. Laisser la place à la Parole

Le Verbe, c’est le souffle divin qui veut venir jusqu’à nous pour nous bousculer, pour créer une tempête en notre coeur ou un léger vent rafraîchissant. Il souffle toujours, encore faut-il laisser la Parole parler à travers vous. Donnez-lui donc toute la place, effacez-vous, évacuez votre orgueil, vos certitudes. Ne cherchez surtout pas à surjouer le texte ni même à jouer, mais visez l’authenticité du «je».

 

Claude Brozzoni

Interview Alexia Vidot

Publié le 09/07/2019 dans  La Vie

© 2019 par Robert NORGAARD. Créé avec Wix.com